Sunday, December 8, 2013

Sunday, April 7, 2013

New League Officers Elected For 2013-14 Season

Sherwin Aoelua was elected President in the end of year elections while Brandie Williams graciously accepted the position of Secretary.

Congratulations to them both!

Sunday, March 17, 2013

2012-13 Season Champions - Hyphy

Congratulations to Myrna, Sherwin and Niko of Hyphy for winning the championship roll off on Sunday, 3/17.

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Popole Fua - 3rd Round Winners

Congratulations to Rachel, Maddy and Matt of Popole Fua for winning the 3rd and final round of the season.

The league Championship roll off is scheduled for 3/17 at 4.00 pm.

Sunday, January 6, 2013

Hyphy - 2nd Round Winners

Congratulations to Myrna, Niko and Sherwin of Hyphy for winning the 2nd round.

The 3rd round begins on Jan 13th. Good luck to all teams.

Sunday, November 4, 2012

Aeto - 1st Round Winners

Congratulations to Ane, Nona and Lu of team Aeto, who clinched the first round with a 3-1 win over team LEGs in the final position round.

Two more berths in the end-of-year roll offs remain up for grabs. Good luck to all teams!

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Did You Know?

According to USBC rules:

Absentee score vs. vacancy score the first night
If a bowler is not present the first week of bowling, which score should the bowler receive the first night – an absentee score or a vacancy score?

Unless the league has a rule to state otherwise, or a past practice has been established within the league, the league absentee score is used (Rule 105). If there is any question as to whether the bowler is on the team roster or what score should be used, the league board of directors (the team captains and officers) decides by majority vote.